top of page

Cover Letter

Lacy Mingle

Perth, Australia

+61983698218534

20th September 2019


Dr. Anggrita Elizabeth

UN Women Indonesia Office

Menara Thamrin

Jakarta Pusat, 10250


Dear Dr. Anggrita Elizabeth,


With my exclusive mix of experience in communication and gender equality issues, I am blissful to hear the open recruitment internship for UN Women Indonesia Office internship in Jakarta. My name is Lacy Mingle and I am writing to express my interest in the Communication and Social Media internship division communication in UN Women Indonesia Office.


I am currently a student at the University of Western Australia, pursuing a degree in master of strategic communication, and will receive my master degree next spring. (Carissa) After graduation from a bachelor’s level degree, I hope to work for an organization like yours to add more experience in the field of advocacy on gender equality and women’s empowerment also communication. Networking opportunity with various programme colleagues and participating in workshops or seminars will develop my skills on my learning in communication. I  believe a contribution in supporting, planning, and organizing campaigns also with engaging the UN Women’s follower, it will help me on setting up my goals and develop a good working knowledge of the communications function of UN Women. (Annisa)


I hereby include a scanned copy of my insurance plan, proof of my school enrollment in University of Western Australia, and my passport. To support my application and to give you some ideas on how I have worked with other people, how I manage to be in an organization, and my competences, I also include 2 recommendation letters. Each of these letters are from the head of the last company I interned in and from my strategic communication professor in University of Western Australia. I hope that these documents and letters of recommendation can give you some consideration on recruiting me to be part of the UN Women Indonesia Office in Jakarta. (Luthfia)


I previously held an internship at another local office, working as a public relation for the office. During that internship, I had the opportunity to learn how to speak in front of public, manage organizations, and being a presenter. I also learned to make brochures and posters. I believe that my good skill of communicating and my high advocacy on gender equality on women’s empowerment could be of interest to you and that I will suit very well in the UN Women Indonesia Office.

I would like the opportunity to meet you to discuss internship opportunities you have available. If there should be any further questions please let me know. You can reach me by phone at +61983698218534 or by e-mail at lacy.mingle@gmail.com.


Thank you for your consideration.


Sincerely,

Lacy Mingle (Yollanda)


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

OVERCOMING STRUGGLES WITH LACY

To have expectations is normal, but those expectations that we have may not always result in the way we wanted it to be. So, what we can do is to think of the worst possibility that may happen, and in

Interview Questions for Mr. Roby Muhammad

Story angle : Balancing family, education, and work. Questions : 1. Do you think it is important to major in a particular study for it to be your work of field? Why? 2. from your experience, being suc

bottom of page